Today was Football Outsiders’ best day of the season.

Their tab has dropped to -$4,846,876. How good was today?

Heading into today their hold was -24.5%. It has risen to -20.4%. Using the World Cup methodology I used for Nate Silver, their bankroll rose from $262 to $414 (given a starting bankroll of $1,000,000).

I realized I’ve promised a midseason review, but it occurs to me I don’t actually know what information you’d like. Message me on twitter with any questions you have.

New England Patriots @ Indianapolis Colts

New England +3, risking $168,019 to win $169,699

@sethburn on Twitter

Leave a Reply

